arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash

Shopping Cart


Recent Reviews

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sara J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sara J. Maas

5 years ago


ACOTAR

5 Stars|Amazon|Goodreads

Okay, so right off the bat I was WAY confused. I bought this novel not paying any attention to anything of then Sarah's name on the cover. I mistakenly thought it was part of her other series and was slightly confused for the first few chapters. After finally figuring this out I went back and re-read it with a clean slate and it made MUCH more sense. So in the slim chance you have done the same. this novel is the first novel in a NEW series. Now that I have told you how inept I am at reading synopsis about a novel, or frankly even looking at attaching other than the name before i jump with glee and buy the book. I can tell you how PHENOMENAL this book was! I really didn't think I would like another series from this author, as typically once I fall in love with an authors series they next works tend to not compare. This wasn't the case with Sarah's new novel. This book is a novel all its own and it is a series that I might actually love more than TOG. I know. That sounds unreasonable. That series is a top contender in high fantasy. Nothing can compare. Well, in the world of the fae, this novel does. I need more and I need it now. Feyre and Tamlin are definitely two of my new favorite characters ever. Especially Tamlin. I loved absolutely everything about his character. He is a headstrong character that is also completely selfless. At not point I thought he was a completely tool, I wont lie. But after getting to know him as the story progresses, you come to see why he is the way he is and why he makes his decisions as he does. after that? The game changes. A hot, alpha character that consistently leaves you all tingly, this is definitely a character you easily fall in love with. The bad boy vibe mixed with the prince charming? Yum. I don't want to write too much about this book. One of the best parts about ti is the fact that you have no idea where it is going at some points. It has its slow spots and then it has its fast paced and action filled spots. I felt like I was watching a movie while reading it. In fact, it needs to be a movie, like yesterday. This novel is a perfect example of how to sign, date, and deliver a fully satisfying read that leaves you aching for more. I know that doesn't make sense. But I finished it fully satisfied with what we did receive story wise, and aching for the next book in the series because I know it is going to be that much better. See? It kinda of makes sense. Okay, it still doesn't but the book is fantastic and you need to read it. Hows that?

Synopsis:

A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Timesbestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore. When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

0 comments


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published