arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash

Shopping Cart


Recent Reviews

Risen by Cole Gibsen

Risen by Cole Gibsen

2 years ago


I grabbed Risen up on a whim and grabbed a spot on the tour and I am so glad I did. Sometimes I just want a good YA vampire read. Throw in a little cheesiness and a whole lot of teen angst and stupid decision-making and I truly just enjoy these reads. Cole took a novel that could have been just another read, and delivered a twist on a tale we swear we have read before. Risen took me a chapter or two to get really into, but once I got invested I really enjoyed it. I loved the characters and the instant attraction that happens. With the high adrenaline read it was a fun ride. I wasn't sure if I was going to really be into it, but by the end of the novel I was ready for the second and sad to see this one end. This novel throws in some fun vampire twists that I haven't read before. I love when you don't see a twist coming and it takes you by surprise. This novel does that a few times. Then there was the ending. Oh My, Batman. I am SO excited to see where the author takes that plot twist, It is going to make for a bit of chaos that I can't wait to see unfold. The characters were great and I loved that even though some fo the vampires were hundreds of years old, they still acted like the age that they seem to have been turned. I kind of hate the all-knowing vampire books. I get it, they are old, but a 7 yearly kid is still going to act like he is 17 at some point. This book kept it true to the reactions and speech I that I was expecting. If that makes sense. If not, ignore this. All in all, Risen was a fantastic way to end my morning. Add to Goodreads Buy On Amazon: https://amzn.to/2I1NLxu

Synopsis:

Fans of Vampire Diaries and Twilight will be thirsting for this latest vampire addiction… My aunt has been kidnapped by vampires, and it’s up to me to save her. Only…I had no idea vampires existed. None. Nada. I’m more of a reader than a fighter, and even though I’d been wishing to escape my boring existence in the middle of nowhere, I’d give anything to have it back now if it meant my aunt was safe. Then there’s the vampire Sebastian, who seems slightly nicer than most of the bloodsuckers I’ve run into so far. Yes, he’s the hottest being I’ve ever come across, but there’s no way I can trust him. He swears he’s helping me get answers, but there’s more to his story. Now I’m a key pawn in a raging vampire war, and I need to pick the right ally. But my chances of surviving this war are slim at best, when the side I choose might be the one that wants me dead the most.

0 comments


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published