arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash

Shopping Cart


Recent Reviews

Oath Taker by Audrey Grey

A year ago


I read this entire book in a day. No lie. I could NOT put it down guys! It was one of those that just sucks you right into the world. I love good high fantasy type read and it was exactly what I needed. This book checked all the boxes for me. It was high energy, super packed with action and character development, and just enough angst to swoon my romance filled heart. I LOVED Haven. I liked that she had a past. I loved who she was as a characters and her sense of self. As she developed through the book I absolutely fell in love with her even more. A girl who acts first and thinks second when it comes to doing what she believes in. The authors also does a fantastic job crafting a world that you instantly want to know more about. By the end of it, I was dying or more and excited for the next book. I hope we find out more about the different backgrounds and so much more of the possible romance. I mean, I am a romance junkie. But either way, I am hooked.

Goodreads

Synopsis:

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Emily R. King, this first book in a dark and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! Light magic is forbidden. Dark magic spells death. Haven has both. ​ After the Prince of Penryth saved her from captivity, seventeen-year-old Haven Ashwood spends her days protecting the kind prince and her nights secretly fighting the monsters outside the castle walls. When one of those monsters kidnaps Prince Bell, Haven must ally with Archeron Halfbane and his band of immortals to rescue her friend. Her quest takes her deep into the domain of a warped and vicious queen where the rules are simple: break her curse or die. Lost in a land of twisted magic and fabled creatures, Haven finds herself unprepared, not just for the feelings she develops for Archeron, but for the warring powers raging inside her. Her rare and forbidden type of magic may be their only hope . . . but mixing light and dark comes with a steep price. Haven’s soul. Faced with impossible love, heartbreaking betrayals, and a queen intent on destroying the realm, only one thing remains certain. Haven must shatter the curse or it will devour everything she loves. Welcome to the Kingdom of Runes where immortals and humans clash, light and dark magic reign, and mythical creatures lurk in the shadows. If you like fierce heroines, enemies-to-lovers romance, wild plot twists, and endearing characters that stay with you long after you reach the end, you need to discover the book readers are calling dark fantasy at its best. Just make sure to clear out some space on your calendar first! **Oath Taker was previously published in the boxed set Shattered Worlds under the name Curse Breaker. This is a revised second edition. The Kingdom of Runes series is upper/mature YA and contains mild cursing and adult situations, including romance.** "This is the absolute best book I've read all year! Even when compared to the brilliant​ Sarah J Maas and Victoria Schwab releases, which were my previous favorites. Audrey Grey is the new Queen and this series will shine as bright as all our favorite authors. It set a new 5 star standard for me." -Natasha, Goodreads Reviewer ★★★★★ “Grey has a major talent for world building and writing strong female characters. The story was exciting and I could hardly put this book down.” -Lauren G., Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ "Audrey Grey has such a way with words and her story telling in unique and very twisty (you won't see a lot of things coming!)." -JK Leonard, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ “Audrey Grey is a genius storyteller that has woven a witty tale of magic, adventure, action, romance and danger.” -Cassie J., Goodreads Reviewer ★★★★★ “OMG I freaking love this story. Audrey's writing is descriptive, captivating and hooks you in from the first moment on. It was an amazing story with absolutely great characters (loved the side characters as well). I cannot wait to read what else Audrey has in store for us.” Jamie S., Goodreads Reviewer ★★★★★