arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash

Shopping Cart


Recent Reviews

Serpentine by Laurell K. Hamilton

2 years ago


Hamilton did it again. I know a lot of people are fed up with this series after 26 books but I love it. The books come out far enough apart for me that its like coming home. To drama and chaos and a horde of men, but coming home.

I love the structure of Anita and her men and I love that about 1/2 of the book is about her personal life and 1/2 is the twisted plot that they are trying to solve.

This book was set out that a half and half. I will admit there was a little extra drama with the guys in this book, but at the end of the day, and book, I was reminded how much I love the exhilarating reads that come form the Anita Blake world.

Hamilton brings back the writing that we got addicted to early on in this series. The second half of this book truly reminds you of why we stick around after 26 books. It reminds who why its worth the wait.

This was a 5 star for me. I know other readers might be losing their love for this series, but if Hamilton keeps delivering the in depth satires like this that still leave me giddy by the end, I will keep reading them.

Add To Goodreads

Buy On Amazon: https://amzn.to/2noWMbt

Synopsis:

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, returns for her twenty-sixth adventure. Fans of Charlaine Harris and Anne Rice will delight in this series by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Laurell K. Hamilton. 'A hardcore guilty pleasure' - The Times Anita Blake faces new, even deadlier enemies as she and the people she loves confront major changes in their lives...

Vampire hunter Anita Blake has managed to overcome everything she faces. But this time there's a monster that even she doesn't know how to fight...

A remote Florida island is the perfect wedding destination for the upcoming nuptials of Anita's fellow U.S. Marshal and best friend Edward. For Anita, the vacation is a welcome break, as it's the first trip she gets to take with just wereleopards Micah and Nathaniel. But it's not all fun and games and bachelor parties...

In this tropical paradise, Micah discovers a horrific new form of lycanthropy, one that has afflicted a single family for generations. Believed to be the result of an ancient Greek curse, it turns human bodies into a mass of snakes.

When long-simmering resentment leads to a big blowout within the wedding party, the last thing Anita needs is more drama. But it finds her anyway when women start disappearing from the hotel, and worse--her own friends and lovers are considered the prime suspects. There's a strange power afoot that Anita has never confronted before, a force that's rendering those around her helpless in its thrall. Unable to face it on her own, Anita is willing to accept help from even the deadliest places. Help that she will most certainly regret--if she survives at all, that is...