Book cover image

In Walked Trouble: A completely unputdownable enemies-to-lovers LGBTQ+ romance (Single in Seattle) by Dana Hawkins

Regular price$10.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Thank you for shopping indie! If this book has a corresponding Novel Note™ in the shop, you will receive that free with your order!

Today is the day. After checking her salty attitude and grinding for years, bartender Remi James is getting the promotion she deserves. Finally, finally, she’ll be approved for a home loan—her only dream since her unstable upbringing. Remi is floating on air.

Until she walks into work to discover that the promotion has become a one-time cash bonus, and she’s got competition. Willowy, blonde, ridiculously gorgeous competition…

Maya Marek is supposed to be in Minnesota completing her Nursing Masters. Not back in Seattle, living with her family and getting a job at a local bar. But tuition costs money that Maya doesn’t have. Yet. So, if Remi thinks heated glares will intimidate Maya into giving up, she's dead wrong. The money is Maya's, and no amount of snarky comments, pouty lips, and to-die-for curves will get in her way.

Remi and Maya are rivals. That’s why they’re so aware of each other in the tight space behind the bar, and in the walk-in refrigerator… right? But, somewhere between fighting over recipe developments and sharing embarrassing karaoke songs, something shifts. Can Remi and Maya dare to sacrifice their dreams to reach for something new?

A spicy, queer, enemies-to-lovers romance. Fans of Ashley Herring Blake, Casey McQuiston, and Alexis Hall will fall hard for this feel-good romance!

Readers love Dana Hawkins…

“Starting off the year with this book was incredible. I’m sat in awe of the book I just read… The emotional depth was so good, the communication between the characters was incredible. I don’t even know how to put into words how much I absolutely LOVE this book. Obsesseddddddd.” Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“My god this book… my heart is so warm… I could have read thousands of pages of these characters… One I already can’t wait to re-read and… I cannot recommend it enough!!” Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“AHHHHHH I launched out of bed to write this review. Such an amazing book, it made my heart feel like putty. The emotional moments were so strong. I felt every single thing the characters felt. I was stressed, I was relieved, I was sad, and I was blushing along with them… It definitely cemented its spot for top reads of the year.” Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“I fell into their story and grumbled each time “real life” made me set it aside… The stakes felt real, and high, and had me worried the entire time… This story had me contemplating how they’d make it work and biting my fingernails, waiting for the “eep!” moment… A must-read!” Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“A resounding 5-stars!!… This book was gentle, caring, joyful and gave me ALL THE FEELS!!!… I CANNOT WAIT to read more… BTW just the right amount of heat!! Gah! I could devour this book over and over, with a Dirty Chia Tea Latte and a Blackberry scone please xo.” Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“This story has everything— great side characters… great character development… and just a real natural flow to their relationship where you believe every second of it. All I want to do now is travel to my closest queer coffee shop and find a good scone and fall in love. Also, props for a queer story about the joys and not the anxiety behind being in the LGBTQIA+ community.” Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“Easy 5/5⭐️ Read this book with a smile on my face almost 100% of the time! … It was so wholesome seeing two young women navigate life with so many ups and downs while also discovering what love truly is… Their connection from the beginning had me hooked!… Such an awesome book!… 100% recommend it to everyone.” Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

You may also like


Recently viewed