Book cover image

Gild (The Plated Prisoner, 1) by Raven Kennedy

Regular price$18.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Most items are Unisex sizing and their brand and sizing graphics are indicated in each of the listings. 

We do not take returns or exchanges based on sizing. Please double check before ordering.

We realize this isn't always the easiest to understand and have also added a page with more information:

https://novelgrounds.com/pages/item-sizing

Books, Prints, and Stickers typically mail out within 72 hours from our storefront in Virginia.

Our Clothing Garment Printed. That means it is not screen printed or vinyl, but rather ink printed onto the item itself.

Each of our items is made to order just for you. As a result of this, we don't have crazy fast shipping like Amazon. I know. It sucks. But we are worth it! Please be aware of our current processing and fulfillment times before placing your order, as it is a separate timeframe from the shipping selection you make at checkout, most items take 1-2 weeks for competition before they ship currently. We have extended this estimation due to COVID and the delays that it is still causing.

  • All Designs in the Novel Grounds™ shop are made with author permission.
  • All items from Novel Grounds™ are created originally and without use of AI programs. Any relating art is commercially licensed from indicated artists.
  • Design copyright belongs to Novel Grounds™. Book Inspiration copyright belongs to individual authors.

From internationally bestselling author and TikTok phenom Raven Kennedy comes the first book in a stunning new fantasy series inspired by the myth of King Midas, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout.

The fae abandoned this world to us. And the ones with power rule.

Gold.

Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell, in the castle built into the frozen mountains, everything is made of gold.

Even me.

King Midas rescued me. Dug me out of the slums and placed me on a pedestal. I'm called his precious. His favored. I'm the woman he Gold-Touched to show everyone that I belong to him. To show how powerful he is. He gave me protection, and I gave him my heart. And even though I don't leave the confines of the palace, I'm safe.

Until war comes to the kingdom and a deal is struck.

Suddenly, my trust is broken. My love is challenged. And I realize that everything I thought I knew about Midas might be wrong.

Because these bars I'm kept in, no matter how gilded, are still just a cage. But the monsters on the other side might make me wish I'd never left.

Novel Grounds is 100% responsible for all of our products and designs. We do not use any AI in the creation of our products.

If you have a problem, please reach out to us on our contact form. Related authors are not responsibility in any way for our products.

You can find our Return/Replacement policy here.